Friday, October 14, 2011

The Weeknd - History

Abel - Noise - Weekend - Weeknd

originally posted by The Weeknd Fans:
Abel Tesfaye Better Known Now As The Weeknd Is A 21 Year Old Artist From Scarborough, Ontario, But Now Living In Toronto. He Is Ethiopian And Was Born February 16, 1990. Abel Is A Very Talented Individual Who Admires The Works Of Micheal Jackson & Quentin Tarantino. He Is Also An Avid Long Board Skater.

Back In 2008 Abel Was Apart Of A Rap Trio Called “The Noise” Which Included Lemar And Hyghly But A Year Later In 2009 Abel Had Developed Into An Extrodinary Singer Making Commercial R&B As An Individual “Abel” But With Production Still By The Noise. In 2009 Members Of The Noise Started A Blog Website Called SheSoLovely.Com Which Was Quite Popular And In That Same Year The Noise Turned From A Rap Group To A Writing And Production Company But They Kept Abel As The FrontRunner. The Noise Also Had A Website Called But It Seems It Is No Longer Operating.

Abel Was Going Under The Name The Weekend With Jeremy Rose Starting In October Of 2010 But Sometime Between December 13 & 17 Of That Same Year The Name Changed From The Weekend To The Weeknd Maybe Thats When Abel And Jeremy Rose Stopped Working Together. Since The Altercation Or Whatever Memebers Of The XO Crew Stated That There Was No Jeremy Rose But Actually There Was Zodiac Beats (Jeremy Rose) He Made The Beat For “Loft Music”. It Is Also Rumored That Jeremy Rose Was Kicked Out The Group.

In 2009 They Were Looking For A Way To Get Known So They Started Sending Demo’s Out, At First They Made A Demo To The Song Called “Do It” , Which Was Written & Produced By The Noise And They Sent It Out To Justin Timberlake And Robin Thicke Hoping That One Of Them Would Pick Up On It But Neither Did. Shortly After, Abel Recorded The Demo “Birthday Suit” And Sent It Out To Drake {A Fellow Canadian Artist} And Luckily Drake Loved It So Much…He Immediately Jumped On The XO Bandwagon.

The Weeknd Began Recording Songs In 2010 And Released A Mixtape Called House Of Ballons Early 2011 Which Had 200,000 {Free} Downloads In Just 3 Weeks. After He Reached 200,000 He Let Fans Know That The Next Mixtape “Thursday” Was Coming Sooner Then They Thought. But Because Of All The Anticiaption Fans Took Things Into Their Own Hands And Did Research On The Weeknd And Came Across Unreleased Tracks By The Noise And Made An Unofficial Mixtape Called “The Noise EP” and Leaked It, No Word On How Many Downloads That Got.

During The Early Summer Abel Tesfaye Teamed Up With Michael Columbu To Work On The Weeknd’s First Video For “The Knowing”. Now, There Is A Video For “What You Need” But It Is Reported That Nick Cannon Actually Made That Video. Maybe Nick Cannon Wants To Sign Abel Or Is Just That Big Of A Fan? Who Knows.


Florence & The Machine ft. The Weeknd - Shake It Out REMIX

The Weeknd - Noise EP

The Noise EP contains six songs recorded by The Weeknd back when he was associated with a production group known as The Noise, hence why the mixtape is called The Noise EP. This is an unofficial mixtape released by fans after the six songs leaked. Although the songs were presumably recorded prior to the release of House of Balloons, this mixtape was leaked in May 2011, after the release of the first official album.
Many of the copies floating around out there have only the first five songs, this is complete with an extra snippet with the same sound.
The Weeknd (formerly known as The Noise)
1. Birthday Suit (Drake Demo)
2. Do It
3. Love Through Her
4. Material Girl
5. Rescue You
6. Appointment
7.X-Ray (snippet)

Thursday, October 13, 2011

The Weeknd - Initiation

The third mixtape isn't out yet but 1 hot song was leaked. Good quality mp3 too @ 320kbs. Don't wait, get it in your ear now!

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Marsha Ambrosius - Later Nights & Earlier Mornings mixtape

I love the album and now she follows with a hot mixtape. Check out #4 over the Niggas In Paris & #5 on Big Sean / Kanye /  Rosce Dash's Marvin Gaye&Chardonnay instrumental.
01 Your Sincerely (Full Version)
02 Do It Like That (Unreleased LNEM track)
03 I Wanna F_ck
04 Let Me Go In Paris ft. DJ Aktive
05 Lay Down With Some Chardonnay
06 Supastar (Prince Remix)
07 Have Your Way
08 Ballad Of Hope She Cheats
09 Bonus Song

Listen to ....& Earlier Mornings
new link = 4/7/12