Monday, August 29, 2011

Nicole Wray - Elektric Blue

I always wondered what happened to Nicole Wray because I liked her sound but she kind of vanished. Well this is an album that she worked on with Missy Elliott that was ready for release in 2002 but shelved for whatever reason. It is now available as a mixtape hosted by Missy. It has been a long wait but they want you to hear it. So here it is.
Listen to Elektric Blue

Thursday, August 18, 2011

Major Lazer / La Roux – Lazerproof Mixtape

Major Lazer is actually two guys (Diplo and Switch). Do your research if you haven't heard of them yet. Full mixtape of remixes they've done with La Roux. Good match, together they're lazerproof. Check it out.
01 Bulletproof (Nacey Remix ft. Matt Hemerlein)
02 Colourless Artibella
03 I'm Not Your Lemonade + Heroes n Villans Remix
04 Independent Kill
05 Keep It Fascinating
06 Magic (Falling Soldiers Dub)
07 In 4 The Kill Pon De Skream
08 Houstatlantavegas Pains
09 Tigerlily (DYWHAP Blend)
10 Can't Stop Now (Armor Love Remix)
11 Quicksand (Mad Decent 2010 Rerub)
12 Cover My Eyes (Costra Nostra Edit)
13 I Said It (Major Lazer Dubplate)
14 Hold Yuh (Double Dubplate)

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

James Fauntleroy - Leading By Example

This is the other guy that Chris Brown compared Frank Ocean to on twitter. This Singer / Songwriter already has a long list of writing credits with and for artists such as New Kids, Britney Spears, David Archuleta, Rihanna, Brandy, Timbaland, Jordin Sparks, C.Breezy and the list goes on. You have probably already heard one of his songs. Now you can hear him sing some himself. First up is 11 tracks from a rare mixtape of his songs titled Leading By Example:
1 -Stop Me
2 -Stingy
3 -Between Me & You
4 -Last Mistake Ever
5 -Example
6 -Fertilizer
7 -Know You
8 -Heart Dead

10 -Dizzy
11 -Overhead
12 -On Tour
13 -Love Isn't Free

14 -